Skip to Content
Imperial County Municipal Elections

El Centro City Council

El Centro City Council

The El Centro City Council is made up of five members who serve 4-year terms. The council chooses a mayor from among their ranks who will serve for one year. Elections are staggered. 3 seats are available during the November General Election.

Martha Cardenas-SinghAssistant Director
Sonia CarterComputer Lab Supervisor
Edgard GarciaCouncil Member/Attorney
Jason JacksonIncumbent/Business Owner
Sylvia MarroquinBusiness Manager
Efrain SilvaIncumbent

Interviews and News Coverage

Lisa Sturgis

Lisa Sturgis recently returned to KYMA as its Digital Content Director, but she has a long history with the Desert Southwest.


Leave a Reply

Skip to content